QUOTES BY PHONE:
Auto Insurance Quotes / How Much Can You Save?™
California employers, with as few as a single employee, are required by law to have
workers compensation insurance. Workers compensation insurance is required for roofers
with no employees. Real estate brokers must maintain workers compensation insurance
for their agents, even if the agents are independent contractors.
Failure to purchase and maintain workers compensation coverage violates the California
(Section 3700.5), and is a misdemeanor criminal offense punishable by either
a fine of up to $10,000 or imprisonment in the county jail for up to one year, or
both. The state also issues penalties of up to $100,000 against illegally uninsured
(Labor Code section 3722(a/b)).
Cost-U-Less Can Find You the Best Rates for Workers Compensation Insurance Today!
While required by law, rates for workers compensation insurance premiums are not
regulated by the state. Let Cost-U-Less find you the best rates for workers compensation
California Department of Insurance, Workers Compensation Insurance Information Guide
Division of Workers' Compensation
– Frequently Asked Questions
California Labor Code Section 3710-3732
How Much Can You Save?™
Get a Quote & Compare Rates
License#: 0C13463 / Customer Service 800-300-0227 / Copyright ©
2005-10 Cost-U-Less Insurance Center.